^
INEI

Espresso Italiano Champion 2017

 Espresso Italiano Champion 2016
Espresso Italiano Champion is the barista competition organized by the Italian Espresso National Institute (Inei). In eleven minutes the competitors have to dial in the grinding and prepare four Italian espressos and four Italian cappuccinos. Two technical judges evaluate their perfomance and four sensory judges from the International Institute of Coffee Tasters (Iiac) blindly assess the quality of the espressos and of the cappuccinos.
 
The path taken by the competitors to gain their place in the final phase of Espresso Italiano Champion 2016 was very long. Over 30 contests were held throughout the world and more than 300 professionals took this challenge. Selection brought 15 competitors from Italy to the semi-final along with 5 competitors from countries which hold the future of espresso: Japan, Korea, Taiwan, China and Thailand. The winners were challenged at Triestespresso. The Espresso Italiano Champion 2016 is Park Dae Hoon from Korea.
 
The semifinals and the final of the Espresso Italiano Champion 2017 will be hosted by Wega Coffee Machines at Host in October 2017.

Calendar of the preliminary rounds in 2017 (constantly updated)

11/11/16 - BULGARIA
Enco Vending, Sofia
Info: Hristina Kuncheva, tel. +359 070017770, hkuncheva@enco-vending.com
 
31/01/17 - GERMANY
Cologne Coffee Forum c/o Ism, Koelnmesse, Colonia
Info: Carlo Odello, tel. +39 030 397308, carlo.odello@assaggiatori.com

02/03/17 - ITALY

Jolly Caffè, Grassina (FI)
Info: Stefano Belardinelli, tel. +39 055 645588, posta@jollycaffe.it

07/04/17 - ITALY
Altogusto, Monastir (CA)
Info: Piero Carlo Bisio, tel. +39 079 262620, piercarlo.bisio@altogustospa.com
 
10/04/17 – ITALY
G.I.Fi.Ze (Filicori Zecchini), Bologna (BO)
Info: Filippo Spimi, tel. +39 051 945057, filippo.spimi@gifize.it

28/04/17 – ITALY
Torrefazione San Salvador, Villa di Tirano (SO)
Info: Pietro Biancotti, tel. +39 0342 795066, pbiancotti@caffesansalvador.it

29/04/017 – ITALY
CMA Macchine per Caffè (Astoria), Terni (TR)
Info: Elena Mattiuzzo, tel. +39 0438 6615, emattiuzzo@astoria.com

05/05/17 – ITALY
G.I.Fi.Ze (Filicori Zecchini), Bologna (BO)
Info: Filippo Spimi, tel. +39 051 945057, filippo.spimi@gifize.it

07/05/17 – ITALY
Dersut, Conegliano (TV)
Info: Daniele Bitto, tel. +39 0438 411200, daniele.dersut@gmail.com

08/05/17 – ITALY
Milani, Lipomo (CO)
Info: Ambrogio Bernasconi, tel. +39 031 280778, bernasconi@caffemilani.it

10/05/017 – ITALY
Wega Macchine per Caffè, Susegana (TV)
Info: Giulia Pregnolato, tel. +39 0438 1799700, giulia.pregnolato@wega.it

12/05/017 – ITALY
Mokador c/o Casa Mokador & Coffee Faenza (RA)
Info: Alessandro Toni, tel. +39 0546 22422, alessandro.toni@mokador.it

16/05/017 – ITALY
La Genovese, Albenga (SV)
Info: Alessandro Borea, tel. +39 0182 50452, a.borea@lagenovese.it

16/05/17 - CHINA

Iiac China, Shanghai
Info: Kelly Chan, tel. +86 20 3637 8856, kelly.chy@qq.com 

17/05/17 – ITALY
G.I.Fi.Ze (Filicori Zecchini), Uboldo (VA)
Info: Filippo Spimi, tel. +39 051 945057, filippo.spimi@gifize.it
 
18/05/17 – ITALY
Essse Caffè, Cadriano (BO)
Info: Barbara Chiassai, tel. +39 051 6425711, barbara.chiassai@esssecaffe.it

18/05/17 - CHINA
Iiac China, Jinan
Info: Kelly Chan, tel. +86 20 3637 8856, kelly.chy@qq.com

19/05/17 – ITALY

La Spaziale, Casalecchio di Reno (BO)
Info: Stefania Donato, tel. +39 051 6111011, s.donato@laspaziale.com
 
22/05/17 – ITALY
G.I.Fi.Ze (Filicori Zecchini), Bologna (BO) (Final)
Info: Filippo Spimi, tel. +39 051 945057, filippo.spimi@gifize.it

22/05/17 – ITALY
Schreyoegg, Parcines (BZ)
Info: Stefan Schreyoegg, tel. +39 0473 967700, stefan@schreyoegg.com

24/05/017 – ITALY

CMA Macchine per Caffè (Astoria), Susegana (TV)
Info: Elena Mattiuzzo, tel. +39 0438 6615, emattiuzzo@astoria.com

25/05/16 - ITALY
Ada (Caffè Mokarico), Borgo San Lorenzo (FI)
Info: Claudia Salvatici, tel. +39 055 8495085, claudiasalvatici@mokarico.com

27/05/16 - ITALY
Costadoro, Torino (TO)
Info: Fabio Verona, tel. +39 011 2483804, fabio.verona@costadoro.it

28/05/17 - CHINA

Iiac China, Guangzhou
Info: Kelly Chan, tel. +86 20 3637 8856, kelly.chy@qq.com

29/05/17 – ITALY
Torrefazione Paranà, Roma (RM)
Info: Stefano Mirimich, tel. +39 06 55389505, s.mirimich@caffeparana.it

29/05/17 – ITALY
Torrefazione Saturno, Alessandria (AL)
Info: Fausto Devoto, tel. +39 0131 341351, devotofausto@gmail.com

30/05/17 – ITALY
Vibiemme, Cinisello Balsamo (MI)
Info: Daniele Ricci, tel. +39 02 66016691, daniele.ricci@vbmespresso.com

31/05/17 - CHINA
Iiac China, Haikou
Info: Kelly Chan, tel. +86 20 3637 8856, kelly.chy@qq.com

31/05/17 – ITALY
Fiorenzato MC c/o Uba360, Mestre (VE)
Info: Daniele Salvatori, tel. +39 338 7611762, info@uba360.it

03/06/17 - KOREA
Iiac Korea, Ansan (Corea Hotel & Tourism Technical College)
Info: Lee Yong Jun, tel. +82-2-423-1272, jun1107.lee@gmail.com

04/06/17 - KOREA
Iiac Korea, Seongnam (Coffee Bang-A)
Info: Lee Yong Jun, tel. +82-2-423-1272, jun1107.lee@gmail.com

10/06/17 - KOREA
Iiac Korea, Daegu (Jang Coffee Lab)
Info: Lee Yong Jun, tel. +82-2-423-1272, jun1107.lee@gmail.com

11/06/17 - KOREA

Iiac Korea, Jeju (Jeju Barista Coffee Academy)
Info: Lee Yong Jun, tel. +82-2-423-1272, jun1107.lee@gmail.com

12/06/17 - JAPAN
Iiac Japan, Tokyo (Final)
Info: Yumiko Momoi, tel. +81-35411-6515, info@coffeetasters.jp

14/06/17 - CHINA
Iiac China, Pechino
Info: Kelly Chan, tel. +86 20 3637 8856, kelly.chy@qq.com

17/06/17 - KOREA
Iiac Korea, Incheon (Incheon Songdo Specialty Coffee Academy)
Info: Lee Yong Jun, tel. +82-2-423-1272, jun1107.lee@gmail.com

17/06/17 - CHINA
Iiac China, Chengdu
Info: Kelly Chan, tel. +86 20 3637 8856, kelly.chy@qq.com

18/06/17 - KOREA

Iiac Korea, Seoul (Kukje Hotel College)
Info: Lee Yong Jun, tel. +82-2-423-1272, jun1107.lee@gmail.com

28/07/17 - CHINA
Iiac China, Guangzhou (Final)
Info: Kelly Chan, tel. +86 20 3637 8856, kelly.chy@qq.com

14/08/17 – TAIWAN
Iiac Taiwan, Taipei (Final)
Info: Scott Cheng, tel. +886-2-2278-9928, scottcheng@globaleyesbiz.com

17/08/17 – KOREA

Iiac Korea, Seoul (Final)
Info: Lee Yong Jun, tel. +82-2-423-1272, jun1107.lee@gmail.com

19/08/17 - THAILAND
Aroma Thailand, Bangkok
Info: Chattakarn Wannakool, tel. +66 2159 8999, chattakarnw@aromathailand.com

20/08/17 - THAILAND
Aroma Thailand, Bangkok (Final)
Info: Chattakarn Wannakool, tel. +66 2159 8999, chattakarnw@aromathailand.com