^
INEI

Espresso Italiano Champion 2019

Espresso Italiano Champion 2019
 
 
Espresso Italiano Champion is the barista competition organized by the Italian Espresso National Institute (Inei). In eleven minutes the competitors have to dial in the grinding and prepare four Italian espressos and four Italian cappuccinos. Two technical judges evaluate their perfomance and four sensory judges from the International Institute of Coffee Tasters (Iiac) blindly assess the quality of the espressos and of the cappuccinos.
  
Calendar of the preliminary rounds in 2019 (constantly updated)

20/01/19 - ITALY
Mokador c/o SIGEP Rimini Fiera
Info: Alessandro Piscaglia, tel. +39 0546 22422, alessandro.piscaglia@mokador.it
 
22/01/19 – ITALY
Dersut c/o SIGEP Rimini Fiera
Info: Daniele Bitto, tel. +39 0438 411200, daniele.dersut@gmail.com 
 
16/03/19 - ITALY
La Genovese c/o Salone Agroalimentare Ligure – Finale Ligure (SV)
Info: Alessandro Borea, tel. +39 0182 50452, a.borea@lagenovese.it  
 
18/03/19 - GERMANY
Espresso Pool c/o Internorga - Hamburg (Germany)
Info: Johannes Hannig, +49 (0)40.57 148 154, jh@espressopool.de
 
20/03/19 – ITALY
Altogusto, Sassari (SS)
Info: Piero Carlo Bisio, tel. +39 079 262620, piercarlo.bisio@altogustospa.com

10/04/19 – ITALY
Jolly Caffè, Grassina (FI)
Info: Mariafiore Maggiordomo, tel. +39 055 645588, posta@jollycaffe.it

14/05/19 – ITALY
Milani, Lipomo (CO) 
Info: Ambrogio Bernasconi, tel. +39 031 280778, bernasconi@caffemilani.it 
 
16/05/19 – ITALY
Essse Caffè, Cadriano (BO)
Info: Barbara Chiassai, tel. +39 051 6425711, barbara.chiassai@esssecaffe.it

21/05/19 – ITALY
Torrefazione San Salvador, Villa di Tirano (SO)
Info: Pietro Biancotti, tel. +39 0342 795066, pbiancotti@caffesansalvador.it
 
29/05/19 – ITALY
G.I.Fi.Ze (Filicori Zecchini), Osteria Grande (BO)
Info: Filippo Spimi, tel. +39 051 945057, filippo.spimi@gifize.it

30/05/19 – ITALY
Ada (Mokarico), Borgo S. Lorenzo (FI)
Info: Claudia Salvatici, tel. +39 055 8495085, claudiasalvatici@mokarico.com

28/07/19 – THAILAND (FINAL)
Aroma Group, Bangkok
Info: Napak Leetavorn. tel. +66 2 159 8999 #349, napakl@aromathailand.com